Programmes Offered  
1. B.Tech Civil Engineering (Year of introduction: 2008-09 )
2. B.E (Civil Engineering Evening)
3. Ph. D. Civil Engineering

B.Tech Civil Engineering
General*: 32 seats  
Self Supporting*: 28 Seats  
Eligibility for Admission  
  • Passes 10+2 from a recognized Board with atleast 50% marks( 45% for Scheduled Caste/ Scheduled tribe categories) with Physical and Mathematics as compulsory subjects.
  • Candidate appearing in the qualifying examination or those whose result of the qualifying examination is awaited can also apply and appear in the Entrance Test Provisionally.
    Procedure for Admission  
  • Admission to all B.Tech. Course is conducted through Entrance test, dates for which will be notified through print and electronic media, at College of Engineering and Technology, BGSBU Campus, Rajouri University Campus, Rajouri & at such other Centres in Jammu and Srinagar as will be notified later.
  • Syllabus and Model Question Paper for the Test from College of Engineering & Technology, Jammu Camp office or Regional office, Srinagar.
    Selection shall strictly be made on the basis of marks secured by applicants in the Entrance Test.  
  • Including reserved category seats

  • The number may change marginally

  • Management seats: Number shall be notified separately
    Lateral Admission to B.Tech  
    The University offers lateral admission to B.Tech (3rd semester) in the following streams to candidate who have passed Diploma Engineering with at least 60% marks in the relevant or allied stream.
  • Civil Engineering

  • Computer Science

  • Electronic & Communication

  • Electrical & Renewable Energy

  • Information technology
    Intake: Number of seats available for lateral entry shall be notified at the start of Semester-III  
    Eligibility for Admission: Passed Diploma Engineering in relevant or allied stream from recognized Board of Technical Education/ University with at least 60% marks.  
    Procedure for Admisssion: Admission shall be made through Entrance Test that the University will notify separately.  
    Selection shall be made on the basis of marks secured by the applicants in the Entrance Test. Admission will be on Self-Supporting(Payment) basis.  
    Change of Branch in B.Tech Semester III  
    The University offers provision for change of Branch (in B.Tech 3rd Semester) only to the students pursuing B.Tech programme in BGSBU University in the following streams:  
  • Civil Engineering

  • Computer Science & Engineering

  • Electronic & Communication Engineering

  • Electrical Engineering

  • Information technology & Engineering
    Intake: Number of seats available shall be notified at the commencement of Semester III  
    Eligibility of Admission  
    Change of Stream will be allowed only on deposition of full fee prescribed for payment seat, irrespective of whether the student was initially admitted under self financing or general categories.  
    Only such students will be considered for chanege of stream as have passed all theory and lab courses of Semester-I and have appeared for examination in all courses of Semester-II  
    Selection of students seeking change of branch shall be made on the basis of the marks secured by them in Semester-I Examination.

    Eligibility For admission to the Doctor of Philosophy programme. 
           A candidate must fulfill any of the following eligibility criteria:

  • 55% marks in aggregate or its equivalent grade “B” in the UGC 7 -point Scale) in M. Phil. Course Work (50% for SC / ST, OBC - non creamy layer and differently abled candidates).
  • Masters degree or a professional degree declared equivalent to the Masters degree with at least 55% marks (50% for SC / ST, OBC candidates) in aggregate or its equivalent grade “B” in the UGC 7 - point scale.