Department of Zoology
Programmes Offered
1. M.Sc Zoology
2. M. Sc Microbiology
3. M.Phil Zoology  
4. Ph.D Zoology

M.Sc Microbiology

Intake: (Total Seats : 15)
General : 10
Self-Supporting : 05
Eligibility for Admission :

  • Candidate must possess bachelor’s degree under 10+2+3 pattern of education in biological, agricultural, veterinary and fishery sciences, pharmacy from a recognized University.
  • Candidates appearing in the Final Year Examination of the qualifying degree and those whose result of the same is awaited, can also apply provisionally.
  • Procedure of Admission :

  • For admission to Masters degree programme in Microbiology, all eligible candidates are required to undergo written Entrance Test which will be conducted at BGSB University Campus, Rajouri & any other centres, if the University so decides..
  • Syllabus and Model Question Paper for the Entrance Test will be available on the University website wherefrom these can be downloaded. Admit Card for Entrance Test will be collected by the candidates from the concerned School / Branch Office Jammu / Regional Office Srinagar.
  • Admission will be based on the Combined merit of students in the Entrance Test & the qualifying examination (70:30).